A Rose & a Bee

Potential rosebuds versus deficient snow

Honey saturates my river of tears

Sunlight plus raindrops equals growth

With my eyes a bee interferes

Through viscous amber I experience the sky

Thank you Mr. Bee you saved my life

Blue melts into rainbows when I cry

Then the warmth of the sun dries my eyes

The ground is now warm and bursting with health

However, bees can’t fly in storms

Buzzing sweetly kisses my ears farewell

He sacrificed himself so I could bloom

Leave a Reply

