a dance with the great I Am

a gentleman implores, "may I have this dance?"
into his eyes i assent entranced
swept off my feet ensnared by a glance

he spins me round and round
whispers in my ear, "don't look down"
we ascend farther and farther from the ground

his eyes are the windows to his soul
all of creation an encapsuled mold
of every tale both new and old

the universe is his perfect design
every sound and color a product of his mind
praise and adoration are mine

he dips me low and raises me high
the earth gets smaller as we climb
higher and higher into new life

bowing before my bridegroom king
i devote my abundant life to raising
a love divine, not one comparing
Leave a Reply

