Dear Atlas,

Keep me close; never let me go

The more you leave the less I know

If you’re here to stay; phantom or a dream

Are you my fabrication; are you all that you seem?

I need your air close to my lips

to remind me oxygen’s at my fingertips

or else I might forget to inhale

and let your intrinsic breath grow stale

You need it as much as I

How selfish of me to steal and pry

You traded your love in return for the world

I guess that’s what happens when you fall for a girl

Please don’t believe you must hold up the sky

Just holding my hand makes me feel I could fly.

Leave a Reply

